Florence + The Machine: Lungs CD Album

Lungs CD Album

Florence + The Machine

  • US$7.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 06 July 2009
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
Number of Discs
Island Records

Florence Welch, better known alongside her band as Florence & The Machine, confidently announces her arrival on 'Lungs'. With several strong singles taking up a fair portion of this debut release, it's clear that Welch is as much a pop writer as she is a left-field artist, despite the early influence of punk and grunge on her life. Musically, these influences are tempered by an admiration for soul and contemporary indie. Welch also received the Critics' Choice award at the Brits in 2009, usually a sign of big things to come. Includes the singles 'You've Got The Love' and 'Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)'.

1 Dog Days Are Over  
2 Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)  
3 I'm Not Calling You A Liar  
4 Howl  
5 Kiss With A Fist  
6 Girl With One Eye  
7 Drumming Song  
8 Between Two Lungs  
9 Cosmic Love  
10 My Boy Builds Coffins  
11 Hurricane  
12 Blinding  
13 You've Got The Love